The foundation mainly sponsors smaller organisations which carry out or enable projects «helping others to help themselves». Such organisations have their registered office in Switzerland or a personal connection with Switzerland.

We give priority to the following:

A.    Projects in developing countries:

  • Vocational training
  • Capacity Building in agriculture and nutrition
  • Implementation of human rights (at grassroots level)

The foundation concentrates its commitment on the following countries: India, Myanmar, Ethiopia, Kenya, Tanzania, Namibia, South Africa, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru

B.    Projects in Switzerland:

  • Integration through training and continuing education

What applicants can expect from us

  • Forging of a long-term partnership, personal contact and support with know-how and connections
  • Simple application procedure, simple reporting; no unnecessary formalities
  • We appreciate and encourage personal commitment
  • We also support organisations with contributions unrelated to a project
  • Support that is well thought through: What happens at the end of sponsorship?

What applicants should not expect from us

  • Support for projects or organisations outside of our priority areas
  • Such a large amount of funding that an organisation becomes financially dependent on us
  • Sponsorship of large aid organisations and their projects
  • Funding of events or publications
  • Sponsorship of projects with no «helping others to help themselves» element

What we expect from our applicants

  • Transparency before  / during/ after sponsorship
  • «after action»: Report at the end of sponsorship stating what has been accomplished and how the goal of «helping others to help themselves» was achieved.

 

All organisations and projects which are currently supported

Asia / Middle East
Latin America
Africa
Supraregional
Switzerland / Europe

Asia / Middle East

  

Edelgive Foundation, India
Edelgive Foundation is an Indian foundation that organises various aid projects for children and women. The atDta foundation is helping with the construction of a middle and high school in the Madhya Pradesh region. 
www.edelgive.org

Förderverein (development association) CEWAS, India
CEWAS (Center for Women’s Advocacy Studies Trust) is a politically and religiously neutral grassroots organization that campaigns for the legal and social empowerment of women in Madurai (southern India). CEWAS runs a drop-in and advice center for legal matters and organizes women’s rights meetings in the villages.
www.cewas.ch

Usthi Foundation, India
This aid organisation, founded in 1977 in Rapperswil, is committed to helping underprivileged children and young people in India. The atDta Foundation supports their professional training centre in Hyderabad.
www.usthi.ch

Child's Dream Foundation, Mekong-Sub region (Myanmar, Laos, Cambodia, Thailand)
This aid organization was founded in 2003 by two former UBS bank employees in Thailand and looks after underprivileged children and young people. They aim to reduce illiteracy with a basic education and to generate alternatives to exploitation. The foundation builds Schools, learning centres, provides educational material and Awards scholarships.
www.childsdream.org

Center for Vocational Training Yangon, Myanmar
This project concerns a vocational school in the capital of Myanmar (Burma) where adolescents, primarily from under-privileged families, can study for an apprenticeship diploma in different educational professions. The school teaches about 200 students in five different educational professions. Its teaching system is based on the Swiss dual model, i.e. the students work in a firm where apprentices are trained and attend the vocational school each week. The atDta foundation not only contributes to the good running of the school but also to the development of a new training course in hotel business and gastronomy organised by the Swiss School for Hospitality and Tourism in Chur.
www.cvt-myanmar.org

Aramaic Relief, Syria
Aramaic Relief is a non-profit Swiss aid organisation that helps people in need, war refugees, victims of violence and children in Syrian and Iraq. The atDta foundation contributes to a scholarship programme for students in Homs and Aleppo in Syria.
www.aramaicrelief.com

DROPS - Community Progress, Lebanon
The organisation supports the integration at school and at work of young people from outlying districs in Palestine and Lebanon who have dropped out of School, as well as Syrian refugees. The 14 to 20 year-olds receive a 12-month job training paid for by DROPS, which will ensure them an income in the future. The Trainees are supervised by a mentor who also helps them find work.
www.drops.ch 


Latin America

 

Cocoa farmers' Choba Choba Association, Peru
This Swiss association was founded in 2015 as part of the social enterprise Choba Choba plc in Switzerland. Its goal is to improve the livining conditions of farming families in Peru who sell cocoa to Choba Choba plc and to maintain their ecosystems. The association is also aiming at the integration of the cocoa farming families by making them Choba Choba plc shareholders.
www.chobachoba.com

Presencia Foundation, Columbia
For over 35 years, the Presencia Foundation has been supporting children and their families in deprived areas of Columbia’s second largest city, Medellín. With the help of a local team of professionals, young people receive an education and training, giving them life prospects to escape the vicious circle of poverty and violence.
www.stiftungpresencia.org

 

 


Africa

 

Sweetdale Skills Center, South Africa
Since 2017, 60 young people each year have completed a one-year vocational training course under the sponsorship of Laurenz and Margrith Weisser from Switzerland.  The training can be compared with a shortened version of the Swiss vocational apprenticeship in the following professions: bricklayer, carpenter, painter and tiler, plumber, metalworker, electrician, horticulturalist and landscape gardener, as well as cook and waiter/waitress.
www.sweetdaleskillscenter.ch

Swiss Hospitality Apprenticeship Programme, South Africa
A training programme for disadvantaged young people to help them find work in the hotel and restaurant sector.  In a similar fashion to the dual vocational training system in Switzerland, young people receive training in the areas of front desk, service and housekeeping. The project was started by the Swiss Embassy in Pretoria. Local partners are various hotel and restaurant chains as well as the South African organisation NBI – National Business Initiative.

B360 education partnerships, southern Africa
B360 provides development aid in southern Africa. Their main activity is the transfer of knowledge and work experience by European experts to universities in Namibia, Zambia and South Africa. Their aim is to provide specialist knowledge and pracitcal professional experience and thus contribute to the development of a stable middle class. To this end, the B360 experts teach unpaid in African universitites, while African students have the possibility of carrying out an internship in Swiss companies.
www.b360-education-partnerships.ch

More Than A Drop Foundation, Tanzania
The Swiss association More Than A Drop Foundation was founded in 2011 and runs a small hotel management school for young women from Slums and rural peripheries in Tanzania.
www.morethanadrop.org

Karibu Children's Aid Foundation, Tanzania
This Swiss association was founded in 2007 and is commited to helping underprivileged and disabled children and young people. The atDta Foundation supports their professional training centre in Moshi, Tanzania.
www.karibu-kinderhilfe.ch

Amani - Support African Children, Kenya
The small Swiss relief organisation Amani - working in an honorary capacity - was originally founded by grammar school pupils who were involved with different fundraising activities for children in Kenya. Meanwhile, the Amani founders have left school and currently support nine schools attended by Massai children. With a minimal budget, Amani gives more than 4200 children the possibility to go to school.
www.amani.ch

Aiducation International, Kenya
Aiducation International is a young non-profit-organization. It encourages gifted and needy school children in Kenya and supports them with a high school scholarship. The Aiducation International scholarship holders have all completed the free, elementary school with excellent marks but without a scholarship, cannot afford the high school fees. The top 10% of high school graduates receive a loan from the State of Kenya to attend university. There is no possibility of funding for the gap between elementary school and university and this is where the organization steps in.
www.aiducation.com

Kiptere.ch, Kenya
Since 2012, the organisation has been helping farmers who are unable to pay their children’s school fees. Kiptere.ch provides the famers with a starter pack of 200 coffee seedlings and fertiliser so that they can grow coffee. The aim of this family project is to enable the farmers to grow, process and sell good quality coffee in the future without any outside help. The revenue can be used to pay for their children’s education. Profit from coffee sales is paid into a Kiptere.ch account and used to pay school fees.
www.kiptere.ch

Pamoja for Transformation, Kenya
The organisation’s aim is to support people in need – mostly slum dwellers – with education, coaching and microcredits in order to bring about long-term improvement in their living conditions.
www.pamoja-transformation.org

Biovision, Kenya, Uganda, Tanzania, and Ethiopia
The Foundation was founded in 1998 by the Swiss winner of the World Food Prize and Alternative Nobel Prize, Dr Hans Rudolf Herren, with the aim of sustainably improving life for people in Africa while conserving the environment as the basis for all life. The atDta’s contribution supports the Fruit Fly Control project.
www.biovision.ch

Solafrica, Ethiopia
Together with other Swiss foundations, the atDta Foundation is funding the training of 540 young people in solar technology and entrepreneurship in Ethiopia. After successfully completing their training they will be able to help provide some 40,000 people with improved access to solar power.  Local partners are the nonprofit organisation Education for Sustainable Development and the state vocational schools.
www.solafrica.ch/solar-learning-aethiopien

Sozialwerke Stiftung (social work foundation) Peter Bachmann, Ethiopia and Kenya
This Swiss association was founded in 1994 and runs projects in Africa and Asia in the fields of education, agriculture and healthcare as well as micro-credit programs. The association’s main objective is help to self-help in order to promote self-responsibility and independence. The foundation attaches the greatest importance to maintaining the dignity of needy people of all ages and supporting the right to their own way of life. Cultural roots and traditions are respected and indigenous skills and ways of thinking are taken into consideration.
www.bachmann-foundation.org 

Aorep Africa & Medio Oriente
AOREP Africa & Medio Oriente, based in Lugano, is a small, Swiss voluntary association which supports several projects in West Africa. The atDta foundation contributes to several health and women’s projects.
www.aorep.org 


 


Supraregional

Aqua Alimenta

Aqua Alimenta is a relief organisation conducted mainly on a voluntary basis by private persons in Switzerland. It supports the distribution of a simple, concrete pedal-pump for the irrigation of fields in developing countries (Tanzania, Mosambique, Sri Lanka, Madagascar, Uganda, India, Peru, Lesotho, Mexico). The organisation trains local craftsmen in the construction and the maintenance of the pumps and teaches farmers how to use them. A pump costs USD 60-100, depending on the country.
www.aqua-alimenta.ch

Reintegration in the country of origin, worldwide
The Swiss association, founded in 2009, encourages the reintegration of migrants who have to leave Switzerland as they have no permission to stay. The aim is to help these people to actively prepare their future so that they leave Switzerland with a positive outlook and can return to their country of origin with a concrete plan. Support takes place in cooperation with the International Social Service - Switzerland and its partner network, active in over 140 countries. The actual realisation of the individual projects is assisted and supervised by a partner of the SSI network.
www.ssiss.ch/de


Switzerland / Europe

 

Association Equilibre, Switzerland
Association Equilibre supports projects promoting training and further education, the integration of refugees, persons serving a prison sentence and the socially disadvantaged.
www.association-equilibre.com

ChagAll, Zurich
ChagAll stands for "Equal opportunities by improving educational attainment". ChagAll supports young people with a migrant background wanting to pass the entrance exam for a baccalaureate school, upper secondary specialised school or a vocational education and training school. The aim is to improve their skills in German, mathematics and French. The young people are also helped to improve their learning techniques, to organise themselves better and to increase their motivation so that they can pass the entrance exam to one of the above-mentioned schools.
www.unterstrass.edu/innovation/chagall

Child Advocacy Switzerland
The Child Advocacy Switzerland association was founded in 2008. With the seven year-long “Child-friendly Justice 2020” project, the association’s short-term goal is to implement the Council of Europe’s Guidelines on child-friendly justice in Switzerland by 2020. This will include all relevant courts, authorities, juvenile justice, the office of the public prosecutor and the police. The main goal is that children and young people should be consulted in all matters which concern them.
www.kinderanwaltschaft.ch 

LernAtelier, Lucerne
The association provides asylum seekers and refugees in the canton of Lucerne with free German and mathematics lessons. The aim is to make better use of the waiting period before receiving an asylum decision; once the decision has been made, refugees can be integrated more quickly into further training and/or into the labour market.

Solidaritätsnetz, Eastern Switzerland
With different projects such as German lessons, free lunches and public and political events, the Solidarity Network and Aussersihl Church help to improve the living conditions of refugees and undocumented migrants, increasing public awareness of their situation.
www.solidaritaetsnetz.ch

Solidarity network,Zurich / Lunch for refugees, Aussersihl Church, Zurich
With various projects such as German courses and lunches, public campaigns and political events, the Solidarity network Zurich and the Aussersihl Church contribute to improving the living conditions of refugees and undocumented migrants while raising public awareness of their situation.
www.solinetz-zh.ch

Stanley Thomas Johnson Foundation, Bern
The atDta Foundation is involved in the “2nd chance for 1st professional training” pilot project run by the Stanley Thomas Johnson Foundation and the Department of Education for the canton of Bern. More than 400,000 people in Switzerland aged between 25 and 54 have no professional qualifications, making it very difficult for them to find work on the Swiss labour market. The pilot project offers people from the canton of Bern the possibility of obtaining qualifications.
www.johnsonstiftung.ch

Warriors of Hope, Romania
Warriors of Hope is a small voluntary organization run by a private individual in Switzerland. It looks after a drop-in center for children and young people in two Romanian towns. Children are given clothes and school material and receive medical care. Additionally, children and young people who are in a critical situation with regard to school or family are given advice and support. The foundation works together closely with the local school authorities.
www.kinderprojekt.ch

La fondation soutient avant tout de petites organisations d’entraide bénévoles qui réalisent des projets «d’aide à l’entraide» ou soutiennent leur réalisation, et qui ont leur siège en Suisse ou un rapport personnel avec la Suisse.

Nous soutenons avant tout des projets dans les domaines suivants:

A. Projets dans des pays en voie de développement:

  • formation professionnelle
  • création de capacités dans le domaine de l’agriculture et de l’alimentation
  • respect des droits humains (au niveau local)

La fondation concentre son engagement sur les pays suivants: Inde, Myanmar, Éthiopie, Kenya, Tanzanie, Namibie, Afrique du Sud, Guatemala, Mexique, Pérou 

B. Projets en Suisse:

- intégration grâce à la formation de base et continue

Ce que les personnes qui déposent une demande peuvent attendre de nous

  • la mise en place de partenariats de longue durée, un contact personnel et un soutien par le savoir-faire et le réseautage
  • une procédure simple de dépôt de la demande et de compte-rendu, sans formalités inutiles
  • nous valorisons et encourageons l’engagement personnel
  • des contributions pour des organisations sans lien direct avec le projet
  • un soutien pensé jusqu'au bout: que se passera-t-il une fois le soutien terminé?

Ce que les personnes qui déposent une demande ne peuvent pas attendre de nous

  • un soutien pour des projets ou des organisations qui n’entrent pas dans les domaines cités ci-dessus
  • un soutien d'une telle ampleur que la personne dépend financièrement de nous
  • le soutien de grandes organisations d’entraide et de leurs projets
  • des contributions pour des manifestations ou des publications
  • un soutien à des projets sans rapport clair avec «l’aide à l’entraide»

Ce que nous attendons des personnes qui déposent une demande

  • de la transparence avant, pendant et après notre soutien
  • «après coup»: un compte-rendu lorsque le soutien est terminé pour préciser ce que celui-ci a permis d’atteindre, «l’aide à l’entraide» qu’il a permis de réaliser.

 


Présentation des soutiens apportés aux œuvres d’entraide

Asie / Proche-Orient
Amérique Latine
Afrique
Suprarégional
Suisse / Europe

Asie / Proche-Orient

 

Edelgive Foundation, Inde
Edelgive Foundation est une fondation indienne qui organise en Inde des projets d’aide aux enfants et aux femmes. La fondation atDta Stiftung soutient la création d’une école primaire et secondaire dans la région du Madhya Pradash.
www.edelgive.org 

Association de soutien CEWAS, Inde
Le centre CEWAS (Center for Women’s Advocacy Studies Trust) est une organisation neutre du point de vue politique et religieux qui vise à renforcer les droits juridiques et sociaux des femmes à Madurai (Inde du Sud). CEWAS propose par ailleurs des consultations juridiques et organise des forums sur les droits des femmes dans les villages.
www.cewas.ch 

Fondation Usthi, Inde
Cette fondation fondée à Rapperswil en 1977 s’engage pour les enfants et les jeunes défavorisés en Inde. La fondation atDta soutient son centre de formation professionnelle à Hyderabad.
www.usthi.ch

Child's Dream Foundation, sous-région du Mékong (Myanmar, Laos, Cambodge, Thaïlande)
Cette œuvre d’entraide fondée en 2003 par deux anciens banquiers d’UBS en Thaïlande s’occupe d’enfants et de jeunes défavorisés. Son but: donner aux enfants une éducation scolaire de base afin de lutter contre l’analphabétisme et de leur offrir des possibilités d’échapper à l’exploitation. La fondation construit des écoles, des centres d’apprentissage, propose du matériel didactique et accorde des bourses d’études.
www.childsdream.org 

Center for Vocational Training Yangon, Myanmar
Il s’agit d’un centre de formation professionnelle situé dans la capitale du Myanmar (Birmanie) dans lequel des adolescents provenant plutôt de familles pauvres peuvent obtenir un diplôme dans différents métiers. L’école forme environ 500 étudiants dans cinq métiers différents sur la base du modèle dual suisse, comprenant une formation pratique dans une entreprise formatrice et un enseignement théorique spécialisé. La fondation atDta soutient non seulement le fonctionnement de l’école, mais aussi le développement d’un nouveau cours d’hôtellerie et de gastronomie donné par la Swiss School for Hospitality and Tourism à Coire.
www.cvt-myanmar.org 

Aramaic Relief, Syrie
Aramaic Relief est une œuvre d’entraide suisse d’intérêt public qui vient en aide aux personnes nécessiteuses, aux réfugiés ayant fui la guerre, aux victimes de violence et aux enfants en Syrie et en Irak. La fondation atDta Stiftung participe au programme de bourses d’études pour les étudiants à Homs et à Alep, en Syrie.
www.aramaicrelief.com

DROPS - Community Progress, Liban
Cette organisation s'engage pour l'intégration scolaire et professionnelle de jeunes en rupture scolaire issus des communes périphériques palestiniennes et libanaises, ainsi que de réfugiés syriens. Les jeunes, âgés de 14 à 20 ans, recoivent de l'organisation DROPS une formation payée de 12 mois dans un métier, afin de pouvoir ensuite exercer une activité lucrative. Ils bénéficient du soutien d'un mentor local qui les accompagne aussi dans la recherche d'un emploi.
www.drops.ch 

 


Amérique Latine

 

Asociación de Cacaoteros Choba Choba, Pérou
Cette association de producteurs de cacao a été fondée en Suisse en 2015 et fait partie de l’entreprise sociale Choba Choba SA. Son but est d’améliorer les conditions de vie des familles d’agriculteurs au Pérou qui vendent leur cacao à l’entreprise, et de préserver leur écosystème. L’association s’engage par ailleurs pour l’intégration des familles productrices de cacao en leur permettant de prendre part directement aux décisions et aux bénéfices de Choba Choba SA.
www.chobachoba.com

Fondation Presencia, Colombie
La fondation Presencia apporte son soutien depuis plus de 35 ans à des enfants et à leur famille dans les quartiers pauvres de la mégapole colombienne de Medellín. Avec l’aide de spécialistes sur place, elle permet aux jeunes de suivre une formation et de se créer ainsi des perspectives qui leur permettront de sortir du cercle vicieux de la pauvreté et de la violence.
www.stiftungpresencia.org

 

 

 

 


 


Afrique

 

Sweetdale Skills Center, Afrique du Sud
Depuis 2017, 60 jeunes suivent chaque année une formation professionnelle d’une année, au Sweetdale Skills Center, un centre créé par M. et Mme Weisser, un couple de Suisses. Le centre propose une version raccourcie de l’apprentissage suisse pour former des maçons, des menuisiers, des peintres et des carreleurs, des plombiers, des constructeurs métalliques, des électriciens, des maraîchers et des jardiniers paysagistes, des cuisiniers et du personnel de service.
www.sweetdaleskillscenter.ch

B360 education partnerships, Afrique australe
B360 est une organisation active dans l’aide au développement en Afrique australe. Son activité principale consiste à promouvoir le transfert de connaissances par des experts européens dans des hautes écoles en Namibie, en Zambie et en Afrique du Sud ainsi que l’acquisition d’expérience professionnelle. Le but de l’organisation est de contribuer au développement d’une classe moyenne stable par le transfert de connaissances spécialisées et leur mise en pratique dans le cadre d’une expérience professionnelle. B360 bénéficie pour ce faire des services d’experts européens qui viennent enseigner à titre bénévole dans des hautes écoles africaines, tandis que les élèves africains ont la possibilité de réaliser un stage dans une entreprise en Suisse.
www.b360-education-partnerships.ch 

More Than A Drop Foundation, Tanzanie
L’association suisse « More Than A Drop Foundation » a été créée en 2011. Elle gère des projets de formation pour les enfants et les jeunes des bidonvilles et des zones rurales en Tanzanie. Les jeunes suivent une formation professionnelle dans un des domaines suivants: couture, cuisine, menuiserie, électricité, métallurgie, commerce. Ils y acquièrent non seulement des connaissances professionnelles, mais aussi des compétences personnelles et sociales. Environ 25% des élèves pris en charge sont en situation de handicap.
www.morethanadrop.org

Fondation d’aide aux enfants « Karibu Kinderhilfe », Tanzanie
Cette association suisse fondée en 2007 s’engage pour les enfants et les jeunes handicapés et défavorisés. La fondation atDta Stiftung soutient leur centre de formation professionnelle à Moshi, en Tansanie.
www.karibu-kinderhilfe.ch 

Amani – Support African Children, Kenya
La petite action humanitaire suisse, Amani, a été créée par des lycéens engagés dans diverses activités de collecte de fonds pour les enfants du Kenya. Ayant quitté le collège, les fondateurs d’Amani travaillent désormais bénévolement pour cette action et subventionnent actuellement neuf écoles fréquentées par des enfants massaïs. Avec un budget minimal, Amani donne à plus que 4200 enfants la possibilité d’aller à l’école.
www.amani.ch

Aiducation International, Kenya
«Aiducation International» est une jeune organisation sans but lucratif qui soutient et encourage les élèves doués issus de milieux défavorisés au Kenya en leur octroyant des bourses d’études gymnasiales. Les bénéficiaires de ces bourses d’études ont tous terminé l’école obligatoire gratuite avec des notes excellentes, mais n’auraient pas les moyens, sans bourse d’études, de payer les frais d’écolage pour se préparer au baccalauréat. L’Etat kényan aide les 10% d‘étudiants ayant obtenu les meilleurs résultats au baccalauréat à financer leurs études universitaires en leur octroyant un prêt. Il ne prévoit toutefois pas de possibilités de financement pour les années d’études entre l’école obligatoire et l’université. C’est là que l’organisation «Aiducational international» intervient.
www.aiducation.com

Kiptere.ch, Kenya
Depuis 2012, l'organisation aide les agriculteurs qui ne sont pas en mesure de payer les frais de scolarité de leurs enfants. Kiptere.ch met à leur disposition un set de départ de 200 plants de café et d'engrais pour la culture du café. Le but de ce projet familial est de permettre aux agriculteurs de cultiver, de transformer et de vendre du café de haute qualité, sans aide extérieure. Grâce aux recettes réalisées, ils peuvent ainsi payer des études à leurs enfants. Les bénéfices tirés de la vente du café sont versés sur un compte de Kiptere.ch et utilisés pour payer les frais de scolarité.
www.kiptere.ch

Pamoja for Transformation, Kenya
L’organisation a pour but d’améliorer durablement les conditions de vie de personnes dans le besoin, principalement des habitants des bidonvilles, en leur donnant accès à des formations, du coaching et des microcrédits.
www.pamoja-transformation.org

Biovision, Kenya, Ouganda, Tanzanie, Éthiopie
Cette fondation créée en 1998 par le Suisse, Hans Rudolf Herren, lauréat du Prix mondial de l’alimentation et du Prix Nobel alternatif, vise à améliorer durablement la situation de la population en Afrique tout en préservant la nature, base de toute vie. Par sa contribution, la fondation atDta soutient le projet de lutte contre les parasites «Contrôle de la mouche des fruits».
www.biovision.ch

Solafrica, Éthiopie
La fondation atDta soutient, avec d’autres fondations suisses, la formation de 540 jeunes en l'Éthiopie dans la technologie solaire et la gestion de petites entreprises. Au terme de leur formation, ces jeunes permettront à quelque 40 000 personnes d’accéder plus facilement à l’énergie solaire. Les partenaires sur place sont l’organisation sans but lucratif Education for Sustainable Development et les écoles professionnelles étatiques.
www.solafrica.ch/solar-learning-aethiopien

Fondation « Sozialwerke Stiftung Peter Bachmann », Ethiopie et Kenya
Cette association suisse fondée en 1994 gère des projets en Afrique et en Asie dans les domaines de la formation, de l’agriculture, de la santé et des programmes de microcrédit. Son but premier est de promouvoir l’entraide, la responsabilité personnelle et l’autonomie de la population. La fondation accorde une attention particulière à la protection de la dignité des nécessiteux et à leur droit à disposer pleinement de leur existence. Elle respecte les racines culturelles et les traditions, ainsi que la manière de penser et les capacités de la population locale.
www.bachmann-foundation.org 

Aorep Africa & Medio Oriente
AOREP Africa & Medio Oriente, dont le siège est à Lugano, est une petite association suisse de bénévoles qui soutient plusieurs projets en Afrique de l’Ouest. La fondation atDta soutient plusieurs de ses projets sanitaires et d’aide aux femmes.
www.aorep.org

 

 

 

 


Suprarégional

Aqua Alimenta

Aqua Alimenta est une œuvre d’entraide gérée en Suisse par des personnes privées qui travaillent presque à 100% bénévolement. Cette œuvre soutient la diffusion dans des pays en développement (Tanzanie, Mozambique, Sri Lanka, Madagascar, Ouganda, Inde, Pérou, Lesotho, Mexique) de pompes à main en béton simples d’utilisation destinées à l'irrigation des champs. L'œuvre d’entraide forme des artisans locaux dans la construction et l’entretien des pompes ainsi que les paysans dans leur utilisation. Les coûts d’une pompe s’élèvent à USD 60-100, selon le pays.
www.aqua-alimenta.ch

Réintégration dans le pays d’origine, dans le monde entier
Cette association suisse fondée en 2009 s’engage pour la réintégration dans leur pays d’origine des migrants qui doivent quitter la Suisse faute d’autorisation de séjour. Elle les aide à préparer leur avenir de manière à avoir des perspectives et un projet concret au moment de quitter la Suisse pour leur pays d’origine. L’association leur apporte son soutien en collaboration avec le service social international (SSI) et son réseau de partenaires présent dans plus de 140 pays. Sur place, un partenaire du réseau du SSI accompagne et supervise la mise en œuvre du projet.

 


Suisse / Europe

 

Association Equilibre, Suisse
L’association Equilibre soutient des projets pour la formation initiale et continue, ainsi que pour l‘intégration des réfugiés et des personnes incarcérées ou issues d’un milieu défavorisé.
www.association-equilibre.com 

ChagAll, Zurich
ChagAll est la contraction de «Chancengerechtigkeit durch Arbeit an der Lernlaufbahn» (égalité des chances grâce au travail sur le parcours de formation, en français). ChagAll aide les jeunes issus de la migration qui le souhaitent à réussir l’examen d’entrée dans un établissement préparant à la maturité gymnasiale ou professionnelle ou dans une école de culture générale. Le but est d’améliorer leurs compétences en allemand, en français et en mathématiques. Il s’agit aussi de leur permettre d’approfondir leurs techniques d’apprentissage, d’optimiser leur manière d’organiser leur travail et de renforcer leur motivation pour accroître leurs chances d’entrer dans l’école de leur choix.
www.unterstrass.edu/innovation/Chagall

Fondation Stanley Thomas Johnson, Berne
La fondation atDta participe au projet pilote «2. Chance auf eine 1. Ausbildung» (2e chance de suivre une 1re formation) de la fondation Stanley Thomas Johnson et de la Direction de l’instruction publique du canton de Berne. En Suisse, plus de 400'000 personnes de 25 à 54 ans n’ont pas de formation professionnelle, ce qui rend la recherche d’un emploi sur le marché du travail suisse très difficile. Le projet pilote donne la possibilité à des personnes de tout le canton de Berne de combler cette lacune en suivant une formation professionnelle.
www.johnsonstiftung.ch

Kinderanwaltschaft Schweiz
L’association «Kinderanwaltschaft Schweiz» a été fondée en 2008. Dans le cadre du projet septennal «Child-friendly Justice 2020», l’association s’engage pour que les principes directeurs du Conseil de l’Europe en matière de justice des mineurs soient mis en œuvre en Suisse d’ici à 2020 dans les tribunaux, auprès des autorités en charge de l’application du droit pénal des mineurs, des procureurs et de la police. Le but est de permettre aux enfants et aux jeunes d’être entendus sur toutes les questions les concernant.
www.kinderanwaltschaft.ch

LernAtelier, Lucerne
Cette association offre aux requérants d’asile et aux réfugiés des cours gratuits d’allemand et de mathématiques dans le canton de Lucerne. Son but est de mieux mettre à profit le délai d’attente jusqu’à la décision relative à la demande d’asile pour que, le moment venu, les personnes dont la demande a été acceptée puissent rapidement entrer dans un établissement de formation ou sur le marché du travail.

Solidaritätsnetz, Suisse Orientale
Le réseau de solidarité « Solidaritätsnetz », qui propose des activités telles que cours d’allemand, repas de midi et organise des actions publiques et des événements politiques, contribue à améliorer les conditions de vie des réfugiés et des sans-papiers et sensibilise la population à leur situation.
www.solidaritaetsnetz.ch

Solidaritätsnetz, Zurich / repas de midi pour réfugiés, Kirche Aussersihl, Zurich
Le réseau de solidarité Solidaritätsnetz Zürich et l’église Kirche Aussersihl dirigent plusieurs projets tels que des cours d’allemand et des repas de midi, des actions publiques et des événements politiques pour améliorer les conditions de vie des réfugiés et des sans-papiers, et pour sensibiliser la population à leur situation.
www.solinetz-zh.ch

Warriors of Hope, Roumanie
« Warriors of Hope » est une petite œuvre d‘entraide dirigée par des particuliers bénévoles en Suisse qui gère deux centres d’accueil pour enfants et adolescents dans deux villes de Roumanie. Les enfants y reçoivent des vêtements et du matériel scolaire, ainsi que des soins médicaux. De plus, ceux qui se trouvent en situation de crise au niveau personnel, familial ou scolaire y trouvent des conseils et un soutien. La fondation travaille en étroite collaboration avec les autorités scolaires locales.
ww.kinderprojekt.ch